Week In Review; March 25-April 1

Saturday: 6 miles with my friend Megan.  It was HUMID but I appreciate it after all the cold runs we have had this year!

Sunday: Planned rest day.

Monday: HRC group run. My fastest 4 miles of the year so far, with two of them sub 10!!!

Tuesday:  Took a friend to the pool for her first swim and did 650 meters of my own.

Wednesday: Cooperloopers group run; 4 miles for me!  I felt slow and sluggish but my pace was spot on.

Thursday: You know…spin class 🙂 But this time, with a friend, which always makes it more fun!

Friday: Planned rest day in preparation for my Saturday race.

Weekly High: Every workout was with a friend or multiple friends.

Weekly Low: I feel stretched so thin.  I need a nap!

Quote of the week: 

I sure hope this is the case…cause I have a race tomorrow and I have trained so hard!

Posted on March 31, 2017, in Week in Review. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That’s nice of you to help your friend on her first swim! How did she do?

    I hope you got your nap… or do this week!

Leave me love <3

