Week In Review; March 18-24

Saturday: Adrenaline 5K.  You can read about it here!

Sunday: Planned rest day.

Monday: Solo spin bike ride with a video.  I always thought the videos were cheesy, but they are definitely helping!  Followed it up with a run just under three miles.

Tuesday: Swam 1200.  Feels good to be back in the pool after a few weeks off due to my hand injury.

Wednesday: It was cold and the wind was brutal but I still met up with my group for a 4 mile loop.  I absolutely credit my consistency with my progress, so no matter what, I make the runs happen!

Thursday: You know…spin class 🙂

Friday: I toyed off and on with swimming, but I have a long run tomorrow and my body was telling me to rest.  I went for a 3 mile walk just to get out, and while I did want to swim, I think I made the right decision.

Weekly High: I am really proud of my performance at Adrenaline.  While not a PR by far, I feel myself getting stronger.

Weekly Low: Really, I just want some consistently good weather!  Spring, I am ready!

Quote of the week: 

Image result for fitness getting stronger memes

Posted on March 24, 2017, in Week in Review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave me love <3

