Week In Review; March 11-17

Saturday: Hit up a weekend spin class, which was actually being taught by an acquaintance of mine. That was a fun surprise!  Followed it with a 2.5 mile run.

Sunday: Planned rest day.

Monday: Spring Break means morning workouts! Spin class and another 2.5 mile run! Later in the day, I was feeling antsy, so I went for a 2 mile walk.  Pretty good day!

Tuesday: We had a blizzard.  I still cannot believe it!

Wednesday: Thanks to all of the ice leftover from the storm, I was relegated to the treadmill.  My planned outdoor 8 miler turned into a dreadmill 6.5 miler.

Thursday: Met my friend Becky at the pool in the morning.  She is doing her first tri this summer and I am helping her with her swimming.  I got in 1000 meters of my own while I was there.  That night, I hit up a spin class.  I am a “regular” now!

Friday: Planned rest day.

Weekly High: Spring Break!!!!

Weekly Low: I mean, it’s my SPRING break and we had a blizzard.  What the what?!?!

Quote of the week: 

This.  It just has to get done, even when the weather is cooperating!

Posted on March 17, 2017, in Week in Review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave me love <3

