Week In Review; February 25-March 3

 

Weekend: Last Friday night, I headed up to Pittsburgh with my Dad and boyfriend.  My boyfriend had gotten us tickets to a UNC game for Christmas (my dad and I are HUGE UNC fans) and offered to drive us up.  It was a great weekend, and other than the walking I did around Pittsburgh, I did no such exercise!

img_20170225_135714

All smiles after a UNC win!!!

Monday: Missed my Monday group run, so it was a 5.7 mile run on the dreadmill for me.

Tuesday: Not a planned rest day. (See weekly low, below.)

Wednesday: Due to the predicted crazy thunderstorms, I was once again relegated to the treadmill for a 10k.  Turns out, barely even rained. So annoying when they hype up a storm.  Also, dangerous, because when a real storm comes, people won’t believe it and won’t be prepared!

Thursday: Back to the hardcore spin class.  Pretty difficult, but such a great workout.

Friday: Planned rest day.

Weekly High: Seeing UNC win, in person!!!

Weekly Low: I took a pretty bad spill at work on Monday.  All of my weight landed on my left hand and injured my wrist/hand/finger.  Other than the bad scrapes, I felt okay but because there was so much bruising, work sent me to get checked out.  Spent most of Tuesday at the medical center getting x-rays and such. Tore up my skin pretty bad, a few bruised bones and a sprain.  Thankfully, nothing is broken, but I am still all wrapped up for the time being due to the deep scrapes and sprain.  No swimming for about a week and it was definitely a little harder to spin, but I am still making it happen!  No excuses!

Three things I am grateful for this week:

  1. Getting to take a road trip with my dad!
  2. No break after my fall!
  3. The weekend- it’s been a long week!

Quote of the week: 

Twice I had to run on the treadmill.  My hand is wrapped in a bandage.  I had to modify for spin.  Not allowed to swim or lift.  But I found a way and had a good week of workouts!

excuses

 

❤ Jillian

Posted on March 3, 2017, in Life in General, Week in Review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave me love <3

