Week In Review; February 18-24

Saturday: Planned rest day but I definitely got in a work out.  We are getting a new Middle School and it was moving day.  Tons of steps…lots of lifting!

Sunday: Sea Isle 5k.  Read race report here.

Monday: A day off means extra time to spend at the gym.  Did a 2 mile recovery run, got in a good lifting session and did a little solo spin bike.

Tuesday: Planned rest day.

Wednesday: Weekly Cooper River Run.  Much nicer out than last week!  Between my own run and then going back to run in with friends, I clocked over 5 miles.

Thursday: Legit the most hardcore spin class I have ever taken.  Looking forward to the next one!

Friday: It was 70 degrees!!!  I had off due to a funeral, so I was able to get in 5 miles before it got too hot.  Awesome to be in a tank top in February!

Weekly High: 60-70 degrees ALL week was AMAZING!

Weekly Low: Saying goodbye to my cousin.

Three things I am grateful for this week:

  1. Definitely sunshine and vitamin D!
  2. Mondays off!
  3. Getting back into the routine of blogging- keeping me accountable!

Quote of the week: 

I’ve been back consistent at the gym now for 8 weeks and I am finally starting to like what I see.  That is my motivation each day to keep it up!

Posted on February 26, 2017, in Week in Review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave me love <3

