Week In Review; February 11-17

Saturday: Met up with a bunch of runners for a 4.5 mile group run.  Was supposed to be 5, but my friend and I missed a turn.  Ooops!  I really pushed it on this run, and definitely felt it in my legs the rest of the day!

Sunday: Swam 1000 meters.  Was feeling pretty exhausted, but wanted to get something in.  Took it easy on my legs and made good use of the pull buoy.

Monday: 856 group run.  We have two a month and I really look forward to them.  It’s a simple 3 mile out and back, but always a good time with friends, even when it is super cold!

Tuesday: Swam 1800 meters.  Did a mix up of kick board and buoy with freestyle sprints.

Wednesday: Weekly Cooper River Run.  It’s a 3.5 mile loop, but I always get a little extra because we don’t let anyone finish alone!  This was the windiest and coldest 4.5 miles of my life!

Thursday: Swam 1400 meters…and then…spinning!  Back in the saddle on that one!

Friday: Planned Rest Day

Weekly High: Pushing through the Wed night run.  I wanted to turn around and stop countless times.

Weekly Low: My cousin suddenly passed away this week.  It’s been a crushing couple of days.

Three things I am grateful for this week:

  1. The Cooper Run my friend Meghan and I started.  I love this run- I wish runs like this had been around when I was starting out.  We never let anyone finish alone.  It’s a great concept and we are gaining in numbers!
  2. Having exercise as a form of therapy.  I have had a pretty stressful month and with the emotions of this week tied in, I felt really overwhelmed.  I am thankful to have exercise back in my life, because it really does help me cope.
  3. It is now light out on my way to work!  Soon it will be light out when I leave.  Spring is on the way!!!!

Quote of the week: 

There are days when I am happy to spend a few hour

therapy

Posted on February 17, 2017, in Week in Review. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It’s awesome you’ve found some groups for running! They sound fun!

    I am so sorry about your cousin 😦 I hope the workouts this week continued to act as therapy. Hugs.

Leave me love <3

