Week In Review: January 14-20

Saturday: Got back to lifting and then had a great 2.5 mile tempo run on the treadmill!

Sunday: Planned rest day

Monday: Took advantage of my day off to get my first two-a-day in a very long time! Swam a mile in the morning and the met my friend Megan for a 4 mile loop around the local park.

Tuesday: Swam 1000 meters.  100 warm up, 4 x 100 free alternating with 4 x 100 with pull buoy.  2 x 50 sprints to end.  So tired from the day before and it showed.

Wednesday: Planned rest day. Got a new hair do 🙂

Thursday: Met up with some friends for a 3.5 mile run.  Legs are definitely tired this week!

Friday: Planned rest day to enjoy happy hour with work friends 🙂

Weekly High: My best workout week in years- twice I wanted to bag it, but I pushed through!

Weekly Low: Donald Trump became President today.  It scares the shit out of me.

Three things I am grateful for this week:

  1. We had Obama/Biden for 8 years.  I will miss them fiercely.
  2. Alcohol & friends.  I will be spending time with both this w
  3. Working out- definitely my release and much needed this week!

Quote of the week: 

hope

Posted on January 20, 2017, in Week in Review. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave me love <3

