Why Yes, I Do Have A Blog!

You know what happens when you don’t have a computer?  You can’t blog!

Today, I am at work, hosting a soccer camp, so I have some time to get you all caught up!  Hopefully, my new laptop will be ready by the weekend and I can return to my regular scheduled blogging!  Meanwhile, I’ll just say, blogging on the Ipad is TERRIBLE!  Ugh!  Times ten!

Summer is going to be over in the blink of an eye!  I cannot believe we are almost through July!  The other day someone said something about how long until Christmas and all I can say is they are lucky they didn’t get punched square in the face.  I DO NOT want to talk about snow, cold weather or anything that involves being back at school yet!  Don’t get me started on the Back to School section of Target!

Let’s talk about fun stuff!

July is my birth month.  Summer birthdays are the absolute best and I have been living it up for sure!  In the past two weeks, I ate lots of yummy food and had WAY more beer than I should have.  I celebrated for a solid two weeks, which is what everyone should do on their birthday, and I had a blast!

Here is what 33 looks like….

birhday

A few from my birthday party.  You are never too old to have one of those!

birthday7 birthday8 birthday9

Snapped this one of my new favorite summer activity…tubing down the river.

birthday6

And from my visit to Reboboth Beach.

birhday2

And here are all my cakes!

birhday4 birthday3 birhday5

Left is an ice cream cake (my mom is known for them!), then the cake and goodies from my friend Theresa in Delaware and finally, on the bottom is my cheesecake.  The cheesecake will be featured in this weeks New Food Friday.

Overall, I am having such a great summer.  I really don’t want it to end!  I have a few late summer races, two vacations and a lot more fun planned for August, but I don’t want to rush it!  If only it were summer all year!

What has been the best part of your summer?

Posted on July 21, 2014, in Life in General. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I was wondering just this morning if you’d stopped blogging already! Glad to know you’re still out there.
    Looks like you had the best birthday this year! I am excited that my little one will have a summer birthday. I agree that they are the best.
    The best part of my summer has been getting ready to welcome this new baby into the world! I miss the beach and beer and fruity cocktails but I can have all that again soon enough. Any day now!! I’m due this Saturday and am really hoping for a July baby but I realize that it could be August.

  2. yes to all of these! Happy birthday month- looks like you’ve had a great one!! I can’t even walk into target right now, the back to school stuff stresses me out!

  3. Summer does seem to go by really quickly. I can’t believe it’s already the end of July! Happy belated birthday–looks like you had an awesome time celebrating! 🙂

  4. Happy belated birthday! I love that you celebrated for so long and had so many cakes! 🙂 And have so much fun stuff coming up in August! This summer IS going by quick!

    The best part of my summer has been all of our fun weekend trips with family/friends!

Leave me love <3

