This Or That?

I had one of those days yesterday that seriously made me re-think home ownership.  The day started well and ended with my thumb slammed in my front door (who needs a thumbnail though, really?), my lawnmower shitting the bed and best of all, I noticed some unwanted friends had made a home in my grill.  Yellow jackets.  Just about 100 of them.  Awesome.  Except, not awesome.  Especially because I am so highly allergic.  Of course I did what any girl does when everything seems to be going wrong.  I called my parents to vent, created a list of everything that is wrong or not quite right with my house, decided I am a life failure because my lawn is half-mowed and I no longer have a working grill, drank a few glasses of wine and went to bed.  Then I woke up (and hour late) and started fixing all this shit.  And by that I mean, I went to work and my dad found an exterminator and met him at my house.  My parents are awesome!  I keep reminding myself that 90% of the time, owning a home is totally awesome even if it means I’ll be broke for the rest of my life.

I love my house.  I love my house.  I love my house.  

Anyway…I needed something light for today!  Saw this on a blog I started recently reading and it was exactly the type of post I needed for today!

 

this or that

 

1. This or that: 5k or a marathon?
They are both mentally tough for entirely different reasons.  I actually prefer longer distance runs…if I had to choose…the 5k, only because the training for a marathon is so taxing.  

2. This or that: flat race in the heat or hilly race in the cold?
Flat + heat!  Truthfully, I run better in the cold, but I HATE the cold and I HATE hills!

3. This or that: new running shoes or a new running outfit?
Outfit, for sure.  I love finding new running clothes!

4. This or that: run a marathon without headphones or Garmin?
Without headphones.

5. This or that: race because of the convenience (location, price, travel) or the swag?
I would say convenience, although I love to travel for races.  Although I fully intend to travel to D.C. next spring to get myself some Tiffany’s swag 🙂

6. This or that: PR but result in an injury or finish strong and missing a PR?
I have spent way too much time injured.  Miss the PR and finish strong!

7. This or that: 100 squats or 100 push ups? [Now take a break and go do them. ;)]
Pushups.  I HATE squats.

8. This or that: run without socks or without sports bra?
Wow.  Both would be incredibly uncomfortable.  I think though, without a bra.  Hopefully my tank is tight enough!

9. This or that: treadmill for an hour or run around the same street block for an hour?
Treadmill. 

10. This or that: Ragnar Relay or Marathon Relay team?
Ragnar all the way!!!

11. This or that: Naked run or naked yoga?
Both of these sound like they would be terrible for me.

12. This or that: Come in 4th in the Olympics or 1st in NYC marathon?
1st in NYC!!

13. This or that: give up running for a 3 years to get a BQ or never BQ but run as much as you want?
Never BQ and run as much as I want!  That IS my reality and I am solidly okay with it!

 

❤ Jillian

Posted on July 1, 2014, in About Me, Around the House. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I want to play…
    1. They are both tough but if I had to choose today, I’d go with the 5k.
    2. Hilly and cold! I don’t perform well in the heat.
    3. New running outfit.
    4. I did run my marathon without headphones.. and most races.
    5. Convenience for sure. Although part of why I signed up for a local 10k at 27 weeks pregnant was for the Brooks shirt. But the race was close by and inexpensive and I had friends running as well.

    6. Finish strong without a PR anyday over an injury.
    7. Squats
    8. Without socks.
    9. Depending on weather, outside around the same block.
    10. Ragnar has always sounded fun to me.
    11. Um, neither!
    12. NYC
    13. Run as much as I like and never BQ.

    If you come to DC in the spring, we have to meet up!

  2. Super fun quiz! I don’t think I could answer some of those!

  3. This is a fun idea for a post- I just might steal it (:

    Annnnd we are the same type of homeowners! When we were renovating I called my parents every single day to be like “I JUST WANT TO RENT FOREVER!” Our lawn mower broke…we now pay a guy $30/month to take care of it for us…never thought I would be that person but what are you gonna do! Hope today is better!!!

    • I actually DO pay someone to mow my lawn but he is expensive! That is why I only have him come every other time and I do the rest. I wish it was $30/month! I need to start looking elsewhere, because I think my lawn mowing days are over!!!

  4. Fun stuff! I’d go for 100 squats though haha! xoxo

Leave me love <3

